Happy Cog Wins Big at 16th Annual Webby Awards

On May 21, 2012, a triumvirate of Happy Cog professionals consisting of Jenn Lukas, Yesenia Perez-Cruz, and Mark Huot, represented Happy Cog at the 16th annual Webby Awards in New York City.

Happy Cog and MTV Networks were awarded the big prize, winning the Webby for the "Celebrity/Fan" category for the 2nd Annual MTV O Music Awards website. Check out the latest incarnation of the O Music Awards site, which is an evolution of our award-winning work.

Happy Cog also received additional awards in 2012 for its work with both Harvard University and MTV Networks:

  • Happy Cog and Harvard University were selected as Official Honorees in the "school/university" category for the redesign of Harvard's main website.
  • Happy Cog and MTV Networks were selected as Official Honorees in the "events" category for the 2nd annual O Music Awards website.

The Official Honoree distinction is awarded to the top 15% of all work entered that exhibits remarkable achievement.

Hailed as the "Internet's highest honor" by the New York Times, The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet, including Websites, interactive advertising & media, online film & video, and mobile & apps. Established in 1996, the 16th Annual Webby Awards received nearly 10,000 entries from all 50 states and over 60 countries worldwide. The Webby Awards is presented by The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences.